{listography} The ABC’s of me

A – Autism. This wouldn’t have graced my list until a year ago when Chasen was diagnosed…and now my life kinda revolves around it.

B – Blonde. Yes, I change my hair color constantly but I am and always will be blonde…

C – Creative. In every aspect of my life I strive to be creative. Photography, fashion, cooking, interior design, everything.

D – Dedicated. If I tell you I will do something, you can be assured that I will follow through. I can’t stand flighty people who can’t keep their promises. If I make plans with you, I will be there. If I tell you I will do it, I will.

E – Ever-changing. I change my hair because I get bored…not because I am trying to “find myself” or “better myself” or because “I am not happy with myself”. I do it because its a hobby. I do it because I love change. I do it because I love to look back and see all my different looks. I love to be ever-changing…it’s me.

F – Family. There is nothing in this world more important to me than family. I would do anything for my family…and friends that are like family.

G – God. I will openly admit that I am not the most “Godly type” out there but God is and always has been a big part of my life. I grew up going to church, then spent a couple years in high school and college questioning my beliefs, then changed my tune when I was in a really bad place in life at 19…and God sent an angel into my life to help save me. I thank God for sending that  angel (his name is Alex) everyday…and thank him for all the amazing things he has done in my life to date.

H – Hypochondriac. If I find a bump on my arm, I’m convinced I have a tumor. When I feel a little flutter, I think I am having a heart attack. I search for everything on WebMD and diagnose myself. I’m quite often sure there is something wrong with me…and it is usually something rare and unlikely.

I –

J – Juggler. No, not literally…I juggle a lot on a daily basis; 2 kids (one with autism), a husband, a business, church, family, community stuff, etc.

K – Kids. I love them. Always have. I loved to babysit as a child and thought about becoming a teacher. Now I work with children and babies everyday and can’t imagine doing anything else. My own kiddos give me a run for my money on a daily basis (and are likely causing some gray hair; not that you will ever see it) but I wouldn’t change it for the world.

L – Live music. I am one of those people who will go to *just about* any concert and enjoy myself. There is just something about seeing music live that just makes it so much better. I have seen so many bands in concert that I would NEVER listen to on CD but thoroughly enjoyed live.

M – Messy. I am notoriously messy. My closet (aka a whole room) looks like a tornado came through…all the time.

N – Nail polish. I LOVE nail polish. I kinda have an obsession. I (along with Jac) most likely have every color imaginable but yet, we still continue to find more we “just have to have!”

O – Opinionated. Yes, I ALWAYS have an opinion…and I will tell you my opinion. ALWAYS. Whether you like it or not.

P – Photography. Not only am I a photographer for my career…I am always taking photos…of everything…and everyone.

Q – Quitter. Yes, I admit it. I have quit many things in life. T-ball, dance, running (several times), scrapbooking, Avon, graphic design, etc. BUT…there are many things I will NEVER quit…and that’s what matters.

R – Reading. I love to read and always have (as long as it isn’t too boring like mythology or theoretical stuff we had to read in Honors English). I have a stack of 6 books next to my bed that I am currently reading or planning on reading next.

S – Shopping. I love it. Doesn’t really matter what I am shopping for…I love it all…except groceries. That I despise.

T – Television. I’m not sure how people live without it. I love my TV and will not give it up…ever.

U – Unpredictable. I really would have classified this more as spontaneous but my ‘s’ was taken with ‘shopping’. I’m not big on planning things. I am more apt to just randomly decide to go out and “buy a treadmill” or “take a trip to Chicago” or “chop my hair off” or “get a tattoo” on the spur of the moment. Life’s more fun when you just jump without looking!

V – Vacation. I know everyone loves vacation time but I love VACATIONS. I love to travel… getaway… experience new places. I don’t understand people who chose to just stay at home and take “vacation time” to work on their house or catch up on to-do lists. To me, vacation should be a vacation…an adventure…a memory.

W – Wino. Yep, I love my wine. It’s funny because a few years ago I would have said I hated wine and now it tops my list of favorite drinks. Red wine to be specific…but white is good too.

X – XXXIII. Really, there are NO words that start with an X….so there…I am 33. ;-P

Y – YOU. Since this is a list of things about me or important to me…and you are reading my blog…YOU are important to me. (okay, really I couldn’t come up with anything that was a ‘y’ word so I went with this…get over it!)

Z – Zany. Okay, so Z was hard to come up with but I am a bit zany, I guess.

Tagged , , ,

4 thoughts on “{listography} The ABC’s of me

  1. Mandi says:

    I’m stealing this!!! 🙂 love it!

  2. jacmaries says:

    This is cute, and so very you! ❤

  3. Jessica says:

    I just thought “I ” was for invisible…

Leave a comment