{People I Love Right Now} Happy Birthday, Mom!!

Today my post goes out to my amazing mom, Carol, on her 60th birthday!! I have a really hard time believing that she is actually 60 years old today because to me, she just seems so much younger! This weekend we surprised her at their house with a party…including my family and my sister flown in all the way from Portland. To say she was surprised would be an understatement. She was floored…tears, laughter, more tears, shock, and more tears!

My mom is an amazing woman, wife, mother, and grandmother. To me she is much more than those things…she is also one of my best friends. I always know that I can call her with any problem and she will help me sort through it…whether it is how to make cheesy potatoes, Dr. Mom advice when the kids are sick, marriage advice when things get a little rocky…I know she will always be there for me.

My mom (and my dad but it is not his day, yet) has always been ready to drop everything and drive through the night to be by my side if needed…in college when I thought my life was coming to an end (thanks to a jerk of a boyfriend), when BOTH my children were born, when I win awards, when my youngest was admitted to the hospital in the middle of the night…she is always there.

So Mom, on this, your 60th birthday…I wish you the best of days and many, many more amazing memories to come! We love you!!

 

Tagged , ,

Leave a comment